NZMA 2017 Election Results

Voting in the 2017 NZMA Elections closed last Wednesday. The successful candidates are:

NZMA Board Chair | Dr Kate Baddock

NZMA Board Deputy Chair | Prof Harvey White

General Practitioner Council Chair | Dr Jan White

NZMA Board |  Buzz Burrell, David Galler, Ruth Spearing

General Practitioner Council |  Buzz Burrell, Anne-Marie Cullen, William (Bill) Douglas, Christina (Nina) Sawicki, Jocelyn Wood

Doctors-in-Training Council | Magnus Cheesman, Emma Powell, Kathryn Rollo

Recounts have been requested by one candidate for the Chair's position and one of the Board candidates.