Please see below for information about upcoming events in the health sector. If you would like to advertise an event on this page, please email the details to the Communications Manager.

59th Victorian Annual Surgical Meeting

20th Oct 2017 - 21st Oct 2017, Novotel, Geelong

Register online here.

RACS ACT Annual Scientific Meeting

4th Nov 2017, Australian National University, Medical School, Canberra

Register online here

ASID NZ Annual Meeting

16th Nov 2017 - 18th Nov 2017, Dunedin


(running back to back with Otago Global Health Institute's Annual Meeting)
Abstracts Open
Registrations Open

New Zealand Respiratory Conference 2017

23rd Nov 2017 - 24th Nov 2017, Pullman Hotel, Auckland


Theme: Sharing the care – breathing easier

Presented by the Asthma and Respiratory Foundation NZFocusing on the theme of sharing the care – breathing easier, industry experts will come together to discuss working collaboratively and in partnership, to ultimately improve client health outcomes.

The programme will provide the latest research in the clinical management of respiratory health including asthma, COPD, bronchiectasis and sleep apnoea. Experts will discuss how to provide support that is community-based, family-centred and culturally relevant.

The conference is the largest gathering or hui for professionals with an interest in respiratory health in New Zealand. Each year delegates from a variety of professions attend including GP’s, nurses, pharmacists, specialists, educators and researchers.

In 2016, the New Zealand Respiratory Conference was a great success with over 220 delegates from around New Zealand attending. Watch the highlights from 2016.



Conference contact details:

Rachel Michaels, Event Manager
Tel: (09) 214 7440


Global Conference on Integrated Care

1st Feb 2018 - 3rd Feb 2018, Resorts World Sentosa

The overall conference theme is Advance! Accelerating the Integration of Care, and participants will have the opportunity to learn from and engage thought leaders on aged care and some of the best practices in integrated care. AIC aims to bring together 1,200 policymakers, practitioners and experts from Singapore and around the world to share knowledge, experiences, ideas and innovations in integrated care delivery.

Abstracts of research studies, policies or programmes related to care integration are invited. The call for abstracts closes on 15 September 2017.

The topic(s) could fall under any of the 3 broad themes of:

I. Care Integration in practice

II. Enabling Integrated Care

III. Transcending boundaries in integrated care

Abstracts may be accepted as poster presentations or oral presentations. 

Please refer to the leaflet, or the conference website for further information on submission guidelines.

Conference website:

Abstract webpage:

Global Conference on Integrated Care

1st Feb 2018 - 3rd Feb 2018, Resorts World Convention Centre, Singapore


You are invited to submit abstracts for presentation at the Global Conference on Integrated Care 2018 organised by the Agency for Integrated Care.

Two types of abstracts are accepted:

  • Abstracts that describe integrated care research findings; or
  • Abstracts that describe or/and discuss new policies or programmes that support care integration.

The content of the abstracts should be relevant to the conference, and should address at least one of the themes and sub-themes of this conference.

For further information, please read the flyer.

UV Radiation: Effects on Human Health and the Environment

4th Apr 2018 - 6th Apr 2018, Wellington

Foci of the 2018 workshop will include:

  • Ozone, Climate, and UV Radiation
  • UVI & its effective communication
  • The role of apps/digital technology
  • UV, Health and the Environment 
  • Balancing the need for vitamin D against the need for avoiding skin damage from UV radiation
Registration and Abstract Submission

To register, and to book your accommodation, please follow the links on the website. When you register, there is an opportunity to specify the title and short abstract of your presentation(s).

Read the flyer for further information.

Australian and New Zealand Intensive Care Society Annual Scientific Meeting

4th Apr 2018 - 6th Apr 2018, Auckland


Click here for more information.