14 March 2019

NZMA Elections 2019

Elections are being held for the positions of NZMA Chair, NZMA Board member (4) and General Practitioner Council member (5).

View the candidate profiles:
NZMA Chair
NZMA Board
General Practitioner Council


You will receive an email with your elector id (your NZMA number), your password and a link to the election which will allow you to cast your vote.

If you are having issues with voting, or have not received an email with your voting credentials, please email communications@nzma.org.nz

Rules for voting:

  • All members are eligible to vote for Chair and Board positions.
  • Only GP members are eligible to vote for GPC positions.
  • All votes must be in by 4pm Thursday 4 April 2019

How to vote:

  • Use your elector id and password that you will have received via email.
    Click here to place your vote.

Issues with voting/Not received your email with voting authorisation ID 

Note. If you have not yet received your email with voting authorisation, please check your spam/junk email folder as it may be that the independent electronic voting email authorisation is not recognised by your email system.


NZMA Deputy Chair, Specialist Council and Doctors-in-Training Council 

No election is required for the NZMA Deputy Chair, Specialist Council (SPC) or Doctors-in-Training Council (DiTC) as fewer nominations were received than positions available. Congratulations to the following nominees who have been elected unopposed:

NZMA Deputy Chair
Harvey White 

Specialist Council
Alistair Humphrey
Dawn Elder
Ian Page
Scott Metcalfe

Doctors-in-Training Council
Inia Raumati 
Ivan Robertson
Katelyn Costello